FST Presents the Annual Daniel R. Mandelker and Marlene N. Harris Scholarship Award

by Melanie Marcotte

Every year, the staff at FST presents one outstanding intern with the annual Daniel R. Mandelker and Marlene N. Harris Scholarship Award.

The scholarship honor is given in recognition of the intern’s talent, drive, and achievement. The person is chosen because they embody FST’s core values and mission  and acts as a model for others through their natural leadership.

This year, the award was presented to Playwriting Fellow, Sarah Durham.

“She is a true leader in the Literary and Playwriting Department, supporting the Cabaret development for two of this year’s shows, and working alongside Richard Hopkins and Rebecca Hopkins,” said FST Associate Artist Catherine Randazzo. “I have received accolades from Department Heads, Donors, VIPs, and Ushers that Sarah is a true asset to FST. Sarah handles a panoply of functions, and does it with grace and style. She truly understands the mission-driven art FST creates.”

FST is proud to announce Sarah Durham as the 2020 scholarship recipient. Mr. Mandelker and Ms. Harris have been avid supporters of FST’s Internship Program since 2006. Having consistently supported the program for 13 years, they have established a donor-directed fund to ensure this important program will continue, supporting the growth and development of the next generation of theatre artists and leaders for many years to come.

For more information about the FST Internship Program, click here.